My Favourite Alphabet – Music

While slightly bored, I thought I’d compile a list of my favourite artists, one for each letter of the alphabet.

Unfortunately I’m having trouble finding artists I like beginning with V and X, anyway, here’s my list:

Argent – God gave Rock and Roll to you
Bruce Springsteen & The E-street Band – Blinded by the Light
The Clash – Should I stay or should I go
Deacon Blue – Dignity
Eric Clapton – Wonderful Tonight
Foo Fighters – The Pretender
Guns N Roses – Paradise City
Van Halen – Why can’t this be love
Iron Maiden – Run to the Hills
The Jam – A town called Malice
The Kinks – Lola

Led Zepellin – Immigrant Song
Van Morisson – Brown Eyed Girl
Nirvana – Smells like Teen Spirit
Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train
The Police – Message in a bottle
Queen – Brighton Rock
Rainbow – Since you’ve been gone (This was a tough one, this or Rush)
Soundgarden – Black Hole Sun
Thin Lizzy – Bad Reputation
U2 – Beautiful Day
The White Stripes – Fell in Love with a Girl
Yes – Owner of a Lonley Heart
ZZ Top – La Grange

I’ve put up a spotify playlist for those of you who can get it. Nothing from Led Zep though, so you’ll have to put up with  a ‘tribute’ version of the Immigrant song, smells slightly of Metallica though.

There are some bands I really like that missed the boat due to the one-letter rule (For example, I’m much more into Dream Theater than U2, but Deacon Blue’s Dignity beats them both imo :P) H was a fight between Van Halen and Hendrix. There was a little scuffle between The White Stripes and Whitesnake, but Jack White repelled the Bikers Favourites with sheer Detroitican angst. ZZ Top taking the mantle of ‘best Biker Rock band ever’ and having no-one else begin with Z, meant they fought with no-one and parked up without incident.

This entry was posted in General, News. Bookmark the permalink.